Ten days until VELUX EuroVolley 2013 begins

The days to the men’s 2013 CEV VELUX Volleyball European Championship can now be counted on two hands. Fans from 31 countries have bought tickets to the historic Final Four Weekend in Copenhagen where they will be joining close to 300 journalists.

The sand in the hour glass is running out before the first service at VELUX EuroVolley 2013 the 20th-29th of September in Denmark and Poland. With only ten days to go, the local managing director in Denmark does status:

”We are overwhelmed by the huge interest for this championship from both fans and media. Fans from 31 countries are teaming up in Parken Stadium in Copenhagen for a celebration of European volleyball. Together with the crème de la crème of the players and close to 300 accredited media people the Final Four Weekend in Parken will be historic,” says Mads Bang Aaen, Local Managing Director.

Sport Event Denmark and the host cities of Odense, Herning, Aarhus, and Copenhagen are the Danish partners of VELUX EuroVolley 2013.

Facts about the 2013 CEV VELUX Volleyball European Championship – Men

• Denmark and Poland co-host the championship. Both countries have two preliminary pools with four nations in each. Semi-finals and the final are played in Denmark.

• It is the first time that both nations host a European Championship.

• The European Volleyball Championship takes place from the 20th of September to the 29th of September 2013.

• The arenas in Denmark are: Odense (Stadium Arena Fyn), Herning (Jyske Bank Boxen), Aarhus (NRGi Arena) and Copenhagen (Parken).

• The arenas in Poland are: Gdansk (Ergo Arena) and Gdynia (Sports Hall).

• VELUX is title sponsor of the 2013 CEV VELUX Volleyball European Championship – Men.

• The Danish partners for the 2013 CEV VELUX Volleyball European Championship are: Sport Event Denmark, Odense, Herning, Aarhus and Copenhagen.

• Serbia is defending European Champions.

• Russia is ruling Olympic Champions.

• Qualified countries: Denmark and Poland are qualified as host nations. Serbia, Italy, Russia, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Belarus, Netherlands, Finland, Germany, France, Czech Republic, Slovenia, Belgium and Turkey.

• Web: www.eurovolley2013.dk

• Facebook: www.facebook.com/eurovolley2013

• Twitter: www.twitter.com/eurovolley2013 #EuroVolley2013

• YouTube: www.youtube.com/eurovolleyball2013

• Buy tickets here: https://volleyball.www2.dk/